Wow…this is pretty dumb.  But I’m excited, so what’s not to love?  I’ve been incredibly busy the last week or two and haven’t had much time to write.  So I finally checked my stats today, and I definitely had over 1,000 hits!  I never thought more than a hundred people would see this.  But in only three months I’ve reached over one thousand people.

It’s a pretty small number for the internet, I know, but it’s still pretty exciting.  I just had to say something.  In a year I’ll look back at this and laugh at how excited I was to hit 1 k.  Now I’ve reached my first goal: my next is to write at least every other day, and start reaching over fifty people a day on a consistent basis.

On a travel point, my trip is definitely starting to look more solid.  My chances of getting good scholarships are high, with a 31 ACT.  So that reduces my college-paying stresses.  And I have a well-paying job for the summer at a high end restaurant.  And my parents are going to help me out with my Macbook, so there’s even less money I have to spend on that.  I’m feeling pretty golden right now!

So…question for you blog-savvy people out there: what are the beset ways to increase your traffic for free?  I think I’d like to do another article on that, but I need some new tactics to write about.

Good luck on everyone’s goals, whatever they may be.  What are your travel goals?  Let me know!

Cheers,

Senoritaburrito

